Wow, its been over a year since I've last updated by blog. It feels like so much and yet so little has happened at the same time.
I no longer take classes at MCC, that was only for one semester. I still have the same job, been there for 2.5 years. Lots has changed there, but that's a whole another story that is too boring for this blog. Who wants to here about office politics and layoffs??
Been making new friends on my team, dating different guys (but currently single), and still enjoying the rugby scene. Still playing and hitting it hard. I am really starting to feel like part of the team with a group of friends, I no longer feel like an outsider looking in.
I started working out with a trainer a few months ago. Its been a rough start, but I think it is helping me reach my goals. I'm not 100% committed to her program yet, but I have made changes. I've lost some body fat and about 10 lbs. I've also increased my fitness level. I finally feel like I am catching up to the rest of my teammates, but I have a long way to go.
I moved out of my old apartment, and now I have a roommate. I love my new apartment, it's in central phoenix at a much prettier complex. I feel safer there, and it feels more like a home. My roommate and I have been friends for ages and we are getting along well most of the time.
My biggest obstacle right now is getting my life organized. My bedroom is a complete mess, and my apartment is in desperate need of cleaning. I need to become a neater person before I feel like I can be an actual mature adult.
I am not really concerned with dating right now, I am honestly not. For maybe the first time ever. It reallly doesn't sound appealing to me at the moment. I have other shi*t I want to take care of before I worry about meeting my soulmate and all that stuff. If it happens it happens, but being single is kinda nice. I don't have to worry about impressing anyone else, or what they think of me, or making sure they are happy. I just worry about myself and my sh*t.
I am not really concerned with dating right now, I am honestly not. For maybe the first time ever. It reallly doesn't sound appealing to me at the moment. I have other shi*t I want to take care of before I worry about meeting my soulmate and all that stuff. If it happens it happens, but being single is kinda nice. I don't have to worry about impressing anyone else, or what they think of me, or making sure they are happy. I just worry about myself and my sh*t.


